Analyst Reviews

Project Objects Named a Visionary in 2015 Gartner Magic Quadrant

 

Project Objects has been moved from the “Niche Players” into the “Visionaries” of Gartner's Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services, Worldwide

Kells, Co. Meath - Ireland, 30 June 2015: We are proud to announce that for the fourth straight year we have been included in Gartner’s “Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services” and we have been moved into the "Visionaries" group.

Gartner recognized Project Objects as a Visionary thanks to our Strategic Planning and Portfolio Management functionalities. In particular, within ProjectObjects:

  • Users can set up metrics to measure programs and projects, define business drivers with set values or range of possible values, apply weightings during the scoring process, conduct prioritization and ranking, and model any created portfolios.
  • Users can set and edit portfolio constraints, run an optimizing engine against the constraints, and identify the projects that can be executed in the context of the portfolio defined by the constraints and based on the priority.
  • Strategy management and strategic budget planning are supported, allowing users to create a strategy budget model.

Critical Capabilities for Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services, Worldwide

Project Objects Scored as Second Vendor In “IT Project Portfolio Investment Governance” Use-Case Category.

Kells, Co. Meath - Ireland, 30 June 2015: Project Objects is one of only 9 PPM vendors included in Gartner’s 2015 “Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services, Worldwide” report.

Gartner’s research helps PPM leaders evaluating cloud-based (SaaS) IT PPM solution vendors to identify the offerings that are most likely to satisfy their specific needs.

Gartner defined three main use cases, based on client needs, where each of 10 critical capabilities that are relevant for IT PPM can be used to help identify solutions that best meet each particular use case.

Project Objects scored as second vendor in “IT Project Portfolio Investment Governance” Use-Case Category thanks to its very strong emphasis on project portfolio investment governance and to its wide range of scenario modelling and budgeting to help select the right project mix.

Other ProjectObjects’ functionalities had a special mention in Gartner’s research:

  • The strategy planning module, with its capability to allow multiple alternative scenarios or snapshots to be created, allowing the most suitable one to be moved forward
  • The capability to optimize Portfolios based on a range of constraints, including time, budget, risk and ROI
  • The robust resource management and resource capacity management allows resources to be allocated to proposed projects as well as to live ones, helping to identify shortfalls and overloads.

Gartner positions Project Objects in Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services 2014
 
Evaluation Based on Completeness of Vision and Ability to Execute

Kells, Co. Meath - Ireland, 4 June 2014 – Project Objects, the leading cloud provider of Enterprise Project Portfolio Management (PPM) software is thrilled and honoured to announce that for the third straight year they have been named as a niche solution in Gartner’s “Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services”*.

According to Gartner, “This Magic Quadrant analyzes cloud-based IT PPM service providers and their products in a very dynamic market.” We believe this makes Project Objects’ inclusion all the more remarkable. Gartner points out that “Demand for IT PPM software continues to grow” and that “Corporate culture is shifting to support collaboration in a less isolated work environment”.
 
Gioacchino Gaudioso, CEO of Project Objects said “Gartner’s recognition of Project Objects for three consecutive years is a proud moment for us. We believe this is a testament to the drive and determination of our entire team.  Project Objects wants to set itself apart from our competitors by truly allowing customers to implement PPM software in the way that they want to, use it as fully as they need to, and grow with the tool as their needs mature and evolve. We feel Gartner have acknowledged that we are doing just that.”
 
He went on to say “we are committed to making ProjectObjects the clear choice for organizations and employees at all levels and with all roles within project execution. In the latest release of ProjectObjects we combined social PPM collaboration features with formal project management processes by introducing new collaboration elements, providing chat, and the ability to share ideas. Today, the portfolio level functionality offered by ProjectObjects, the different implementation options, the ease of use and scalability are some of the characteristics that are most appreciated by our clients. We will continue to produce innovative enhancements that further support our clients in ever more effective project portfolio management.”
 
About Project Objects
Project Objects Limited is a leading provider of Project and Portfolio Management (PPM) solutions, enabling organizations to make better decisions faster. Project Objects headquarters are located in Ireland with offices and partners in Italy, Spain and India and a customer network extending to other countries in Europe and Eastern World. Project Objects blends in a single suite the best key factors to help its Customers to reach in the shortest time the full governance of their projects in order to get maximum alignment with Company’s business strategies. More information about Project Objects and its solutions are available at www.projectobjects.com.

For Press Inquiries Contact:
 
EMEA
Ilaria Pirovano
Project Objects
Tel. +39-0395961605
i.pirovano@projectobjects.com
     
About Gartner Magic Quadrant
Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner's research organization and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose.
 
*Gartner “Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services” by Daniel B. Stang, Robert A. Handler, 19 May 2014

Gartner positions Project Objects in Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services 2013
 
Evaluation Based on Completeness of Vision and Ability to Execute

Kells, Co. Meath - Ireland, 29 May 2013 – Project Objects, the leading cloud provider of Enterprise Project Intelligence (EPI) solutions, today announced that it has been named a Niche Player in the Gartner "Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services*" for the second straight year.

This Magic Quadrant assesses thirteen cloud PPM vendors in terms of their completeness of vision and ability to execute and offer detailed strengths and cautions for each of the included providers.
 
According to the report, “IT project and portfolio management (PPM) leaders are under extreme pressure to improve the speed, accuracy, and agility of their project organization, while also managing risks and costs”. “Demand for IT PPM offered as cloud-optimized or cloud-native services continues to climb, because they provide rapid time to value, and also limit financial commitments to one-year increments.”
 
“We are proud that Project Objects has again been recognized as a player in cloud PPM by Gartner,” stated Gioacchino Gaudioso, CEO of Project Objects. “We believe Project Objects’ inclusion for the second year in a row in this Gartner Magic Quadrant is a testament to the evolution of our Cloud technology and ongoing focus on providing powerfull PPM cloud based solutions that makes implementation and management simple, straightforward and cost effective.”
 
“We want to offer organizations a flexible, scalable solution that can work with their requirements and grow with them as their business evolves and their PPM needs mature, never asking them to compromise the way that they want to run their business. ProjectObjects Cloud has been developed with this in mind.”
 
“Every day, we help organizations reach full governance of their projects and get maximum alignment with their business priorities, our main goal is to support executives, project managers and their teams in making the right decisions throughout the project lifecycle, and thereby enhance the value of company projects to all stakeholders.”


About Project Objects
Project Objects Limited is a leading provider of Project and Portfolio Management (PPM) solutions, enabling organizations to make better decisions faster. Project Objects headquarters are located in Ireland with offices and partners in Italy, Spain and India and a customer network extending to other countries in Europe and Eastern World. Project Objects blends in a single suite the best key factors to help its Customers to reach in the shortest time the full governance of their projects in order to get maximum alignment with Company’s business strategies. More information about Project Objects and its solutions are available at www.projectobjects.com.
 
About Gartner Magic Quadrant
Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner's research organization and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose.
 
*Gartner “Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based IT Project and Portfolio Management Services” by Daniel B. Stang, Robert A. Handler, 13 May 2013

Project Objects recognised as a Niche Player in Gartner Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based PPM Services 2012

Kells, Co. Meath - Ireland, 27th of June 2012 - "This Magic Quadrant analyzes providers of PPM software functionality that is offered as cloud-optimized or cloud-native services. These cloud-based services provide PPM functionality with rapid time to value, while limiting financial commitments to one-year increments."

Gartner recognises Project Objects Strengths in its recently launched single-instance multi-tenant environment, which allowed Project Objects to focus more on cloud based PPM services. Gartner says: “This will enable Project Objects to expand its business and introduce its services to the greater European PPM marketplace.”*

* Source: Magic Quadrant for Cloud-Based Project and Portfolio Management Services - 27 June 2012 - Daniel B. Stang, Robert A. Handler

Project Objects CEO, Gioacchino Gaudioso says “We are proud to have been recognized by Gartner as one of the niche players in the Magic Quadrant. This inclusion, is the result of our effort to shift the focus from on-premises solutions to a new and innovative PPM cloud based solution, that allows our customers to access powerful PPM functionalities across a wide global network.

Project Objects Positioned in the Niche Players quadrant of the Gartner Magic Quadrant for IT Project and Portfolio Management 2010

Evaluation Based on Completeness of Vision and Ability to Execute

Kells, Co. Meath - Ireland, June 7, 2010  - Project Objects Ltd, a leading provider of IT Project and Portfolio Management solutions, today announced it has been positioned by Gartner, Inc. in the “Niche” quadrant of the “Magic Quadrant for IT Project and Portfolio Management” by Daniel B. Stang, June 7, 2010.

“We consider our positioning in the “Niche” quadrant by Gartner confirmation of our mission to enable Enterprise Project Intelligence”, said Gioacchino Gaudioso, Chairman and CEO of “Project Objects”. “We continue to innovate while we execute on our product roadmap. With the upcoming launch of “PO7”, we will drastically improve the user experience and reliability of our products, to better serve existing customers and to attract new business and therefore enhance our market position.”

About the Magic Quadrant

The Magic Quadrant is copyrighted June 7, 2010 by Gartner, Inc. and is reused with permission. The Magic Quadrant is a graphical representation of a marketplace at and for a specific time period. It depicts Gartner's analysis of how certain vendors measure against criteria for that marketplace, as defined by Gartner. Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in the Magic Quadrant, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors placed in the "Leaders" quadrant. The Magic Quadrant is intended solely as a research tool, and is not meant to be a specific guide to action. Gartner disclaims all warranties, express or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose.

NEED TO KNOW MORE?

Click here for a FREE DEMO of our Software!

© 2015 Project Objects Ltd and/or its Affiliates. All Rights Reserved. - Privacy Policy